13th Digiscoper of the Year

  • Chen Vui Soon
  • Peter Nilsson
  • Jürgen Bergmann
  • Peter Nilsson
  • Becky Lyle
  • Daniel Sánchez Enjuto
  • Gabriel Ozon
  • Yueh Yun Lin
  • Peter Nilsson
  • Chung Han Wu
  • Simon Brumby
  • Ana Minguez Corella
  • Maurice Offord
  • Min Yen Wu

Important dates


Deadline for submitting entries: September 30, 2018
Adjudication period: October 1 to October 14, 2018
Announcement of winner: December 2018



  • Prizes

    First prize: 1 set of digiscoping equipment (ATX or STX, digiscoping adapter, telescope rail, tripod, tripod head)

    Prize for category winners: 3x EL 32 binoculars

    Each prize winner will also receive a one-off publication payment of EUR 300.


The 14th edition of SWAROVSKI OPTIK’s internationally popular “Digiscoper of the Year” competition has had a makeover.
For the first time, all entries have to be made via Instagram.

From October 1–31, keen digiscopers are invited to post their pictures on Instagram with the hashtag #DOY2019.
Only public posts can participate in the draw.
The lucky winner will be picked at random and receive a set of CL Companion binoculars with VPA (variable phone adapter) and adapter ring.

Important deadlines

  • Competition start: October 1, 2019
  • Closing date for submissions: October 31, 2019 (23:59:59 CEST)
  • Announcement of the winners: November 2019